Tags

IMG_0510.JPG

My Classroom

I am participating in #teachthought 30-day reflective teacher blogging challenge.  It’s never too late to join and no post is too small.

Day 5: A picture of my classroom.  What I see and what I would like to see.   I decided to do a little Friday fun.

(Inspired by Marc Brown’s Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?)

Teacher, teacher what do you see? I see a stocked iPad cart managed by me. Student, student what do you see? I see an online opportunity waiting for me.

Teacher, teacher what do you see? I see bookshelves filled by me. Student, student what do you see? I see the world opening to me.

Teacher, teacher what do you see? I see a another year I’ve chosen no teacher desk for me. Student, student what do you see? I see 34 student desks caging my friends and me.

Teacher, teacher what do you see? I see bright lights blinding my students and me. Student, student what do you see? I see no green plants providing oxygen for me.

Teacher, teacher what do you see? I see successful young adults sitting in front of me. Student, student what do you see? I see a passionate teacher waiting for me.

That last stanza is my goal for every student that walks into my room.  Happy Friday everyone!

 

 

